Creating a Brain Dump to Plan for the Year

brain2As we ring in the new year one of the things that I am thinking about is how I am going to organize the mental clutter that is taking up space in my head.  This year I have decided to use a planner.

Since school I never really used a planner, only little bits of paper that would

inkwellpressplanner

be scattered around the house, the car, and any bag I carried.  Unfortunately this was an ineffective was to keep track of the important dates, lists and thoughts that I needed to get out.

The specific planner I am using is an Inkwell Press classic planner that has a vertical orientation.  I decided to use this planner after spending time of Pinterest and other sites researching the best planners.  I was looking for an all inclusive planner that had year, month, and weekly sections to organize my life.

I have to say I am a sucker for pretty things and decorating.  So when I was comparing planners I found the the Inkwell Press planner had the flexibility and the attractiveness that I desired.

This planner is meant to help me remove the thoughts, appointments, and to do lists floating around in my head in a neat, attractive, customizable, and organized way.

What ways are you planning on organizing your life this year?

 

Leave a Reply

